Support The Moscow Times!

Enjoy Mozart and Shostakovich

Enjoy a free concert at the Tchaikovsky Hall in Moscow.

Vasin Alexei / Wikicommons

Tonight Tchaikovsky Hall is presenting a symphonic evening. The Moscow Philharmonic performs Mozart’s Symphony 34 and Shostakovich’s Symphony 5. The guest conductor is Daniele Gatti, music director of the Teatro dell'Opera di Roma and artistic advisor of the Mahler Chamber Orchestra.

This performance was from Sept. 27, 2019, and is introduced by Yaroslav Timofeyev, one of Russia’s award-winning young music critics.

The performance begins at 7 p.m. Moscow time (5 p.m. in London, noon in New York). Stop in early to see what else is on the playlist for the rest of the week.

Read more

Independent journalism isn’t dead. You can help keep it alive.

The Moscow Times’ team of journalists has been first with the big stories on the coronavirus crisis in Russia since day one. Our exclusives and on-the-ground reporting are being read and shared by many high-profile journalists.

We wouldn’t be able to produce this crucial journalism without the support of our loyal readers. Please consider making a donation to The Moscow Times to help us continue covering this historic time in the world’s largest country.