Support The Moscow Times!

Listen to Writer Maxim Osipov Read His Works

This evening the author will read an essay and two short stories

Facebook

This evening, Fri. May 22, the writer Maxim Osipov is giving a reading at Corpus Online. He’ll be reading an essay and two short stories in Russian: "Свента", "Добрые люди" and "Фантазия".

Maxim Osipov is a doctor living in Tarusa and the author of five collections of short stories in Russian published by Corpus. His works have been translated into 16 languages, including English in a collection called “Rock, Paper, Scissors and Other Stories,” translated by Boris Dralyuk, Alex Fleming, and Anne Marie Jackson and published by NYRB Classics.

The reading is free and can been seen on the Corpus YouTube channel or on the publishing house Facebook page

It will be held at 9 p.m. Moscow time, which is 2 p.m. in New York and 7 p.m. in London.

 

Read more

Independent journalism isn’t dead. You can help keep it alive.

The Moscow Times’ team of journalists has been first with the big stories on the coronavirus crisis in Russia since day one. Our exclusives and on-the-ground reporting are being read and shared by many high-profile journalists.

We wouldn’t be able to produce this crucial journalism without the support of our loyal readers. Please consider making a donation to The Moscow Times to help us continue covering this historic time in the world’s largest country.