

## Which Countries Have Resumed Travel With Russia?

November 17, 2021



## Sergei Vedyashkin / Moskva News Agency

A year and a half since the coronavirus pandemic closed borders worldwide and halted nearly all international travel, Russia is slowly reopening to other countries it deems sufficiently safe.

Because Russia's border is only open to citizens of countries with which it has resumed air travel, this has been a key issue for many foreigners living in Russia. Family members of Russian citizens, individuals holding Highly Qualified Specialist visas, diplomats and other select categories are still able to enter Russia regardless of their own citizenship.

The following countries have resumed direct air travel with Russia — and vice versa:

Austria Azerbaijan Albania Argentina (*from Dec. 1*) Armenia Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh (from Dec. 1) Belarus Belgium Brazil (from Dec. 1) Bulgaria Costa Rica (from Dec. 1) Croatia Cuba Cyprus **Czech Republic** Denmark Djibouti **Dominican Republic** Egypt Ethiopia Finland (*rail travel to resume from Dec. 12*) France Germany Greece Hungary Iceland India Iran Iraq Ireland Italy Japan (visits limited) Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kyrgyzstan Lebanon Luxembourg Maldives Malta Mauritius Mexico Moldova Mongolia (from Dec. 1) Morocco

## Related article: <u>Russia Suspends e-Visas Due to Coronavirus</u>

Netherlands New Zealand Norway North Macedonia Oman Peru Portugal Saudi Arabia Serbia Seychelles Singapore Slovakia Slovenia South Africa South Korea Spain Sri Lanka Sweden Switzerland Syria Tanzania Tajikistan Thailand Tunisia Turkey Venezuela Vietnam Qatar UAE United Kingdom United States Uzbekistan

Original url:

https://www.themoscowtimes.com/2021/11/17/which-countries-have-resumed-travel-with-russia-a755 61