Gala dinner and debate «20 years with The Moscow Times» A very special event at Hotel Baltschug Kempinsky Moscow; top business leaders and amazing personalities as guests »»

In celebration of its 20th anniversary, The Moscow Times is selecting the best works in its photo archive for an album and exhibition. »»

"20 Years in Business" is a special section devoted to the events that have shaped the nation's top sectors over the past two decades. »»

The Moscow Times is getting ready to release "Russia for Experts," the final book in the trilogy "A Foreigner's Guide to Russia" »»

20 years with The Moscow Times

А Gala dinner and debate to mark 20 years with The Moscow Times

October 5, 2012, Baltschug Kempinski Moscow.

The gala will feature:

  • 20 iconic figures, symbolizing the significant political and cultural events that took place in Russian business over the past 20 years
  • 150 business leaders, ambassadors, politicians, and representatives of the cultural elite
  • Memories of the past 20th years shared by guests, iconic figures, and heroes of The Moscow Times’ front pages

Leonid Parfenov

TV-reporter and journalist

Sergei Guriev

Rector of Russia's New Economic School

Boris Nemtsov

Russian politican

Alexander Lubimov

General director RBK-TV

Andrei Sharonov

Deputy Mayor of Moscow on economic policy

Derk Sauer

Founder of The Moscow Times

Описание: \\apollo\private\k.son\Мои рисунки\somers.jpg

Andrew Somers

President of the American Chamber of Commerce in Russia

Pavel Tepluhin

Chief Country Officer, Deutsche Bank for Russia and CIS

David Yakobashvili

Founder of Wimm Bill Dann


Olga Dergunova

Head of Rosimushchestvo

Andrei Elinson

Deputy chief executive officer, Basic Element

Boris Titov

Ex-chairman of "Business Russia", business ombudsman

Oxana Fedorova

Miss Universe 2002

Michael McFaul

the current United States Ambassador to Russia

Ruben Vardanian

President of Troika Dialog

Sergei Kirienko

General director of Rosatom

Natalia Sindeeva

General director «TV Rain. Optimistic Channel»

Viacheslav Fetisov

First Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council Committee on Social Policy

Peter O`Brien

Director, European Pension Fund

Antonio Linares

Managing director, Roca Russia

Maurizio Patarnello

CEO Nestlé Rossiya LLC

Ruslan Hasbulatov

Russian Politician

Dinara Safina

Ex-first racket of the world, the silver prize-winner of the Olympic Games in Beijing

Nikas Safronov


Elena Putilina

Regional vice-president of Tupperware CIS

Regarding the Gala dinner agenda please contact Polina Kvar-Kuzmina (

Sponsorship opportunities — Olga Makarova ( ), Valentina Gvozdeva (

Information support — Anna Fedorova (

Registration — Anastasia Beshou (

Comments via Facebook